About Inbound, Outbound SMS, Missed Calls and how they are handled in FrontlineSync

FrontlineSync is able to send messages on behalf of your Frontline workspace and upload SMS and missed & unanswered calls. To manage these settings, set the corresponding tick box from within the Options menu.

You will need to set these options when you initially install the app, but can always change them through the Android's Options page or through the connection tab on your FrontlineSMS or FrontlineCloud workspace.

'Send messages using this Android'

  • This option sets whether or not messages are sent from FrontlineCloud or FrontlineSMS to recipients using the Android device as an SMS gateway.
  • If this option is not active, SMS messages will not be sent via FrontlineSync to recipients. 
  • Messages sent via FrontlineSync will appear in the native 'Sent Messages' folder within Android phones.
  • There may be limits on the number of messages that the Android device can send over a certain period. Please note these restrictions are from the Android phone, and vary handset to handset.

'Upload incoming messages from FrontlineSync'

  • This option sets whether or not incoming SMS to your Android device are sent to your FrontlineCloud or FrontlineSMS workspace.
  • Any and all messages received to the device while FrontlineSync is running will automatically be uploaded to your workspace. 
  • If you disabled the app, upon reactivating FrontlineSync, you will be prompted as to whether you wish to upload all SMS received while the app was off. 
  • FrontlineSync will attempt to upload an SMS as soon as it arrives on the phone.  If unsuccessful, it will re-try until successful.  The state of every message is maintained and visible in the Activity Log.

'Upload missed calls from FrontlineSync'

  • This option sets whether or not missed calls received on your Android device are uploaded to your FrontlineCloud or FrontlineSMS workspace.
  • Any and all missed calls received while this app is running will automatically be uploaded to your workspace.
  • If you disabled the app, upon reactivating FrontlineSync, you will be prompted as to whether you wish to upload all missed calls received while the app was off.
  • FrontlineSync will attempt to upload a missed call as soon as it arrives on the phone.  If unsuccessful, it will re-try until successful.  The state of every missed call is maintained and visible in the Activity Log.

options.jpg

The 3 options as shown on the Options screen (Left) and Dashboard (Right).

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk